Oklahoma State University: The STATE's University
Visit the OSU Home Page

Faculty Members,
Center for Oklahoma Studies

Directors

Mary Larson, Head, Oklahoma Oral History Research Program, Doris Neustadt Professor of Library Service

Ron McCoy, Professor of History

Dennis Preston, Regents Professor, Professor of English


 

 

 

Faculty Affiliates

Brad Bays, Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Oklahoma State University
     Interests: historic preservation, resource management
     Contact information:
337 Murray Hall, Oklahoma State University
     405-744-9171, b.bays@okstate.edu

Helen Peeler Clements, Associate Professor, Humanities and Social Sciences Division, Oklahoma State University Library
     Interests: Oklahoma women, especially in their relation to textiles, American Indians of Oklahoma,
           library resources related to Oklahoma and its history
     Contact information: 306 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
     405-744-9774, helen.clements@okstate.edu

Tanya Finchum, Professor, Oklahoma Oral History Research Program, Oklahoma State University Library
     Interests:
women, farms, centenarians, weather, extension
     Contact information:
207 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
    
 405-744-7942, tanya.finchum@okstate.edu

Alyson Greiner, Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Oklahoma State University
     Interests: New Deal era projects and philosophies; Catholicism in Oklahoma; historic preservation
     Contact information: 337 Murray Hall, Oklahoma State University
     405-744-9169, alyson.greiner@okstate.edu

Juliana Nykolaiszyn, Assistant Professor, Oklahoma Oral History Research Program, Oklahoma State University Library
     Interests: women's history, technology, small towns, agriculture
     Contact information: 207 Edmon Low Library, Oklahoma State University
     405-744-3101, juliana.nykolaiszyn@okstate.edu

Louise Siddons, Assistant Professor of Art History, Oklahoma State University
     Interests: twentieth century art/Modernism in Oklahoma, contemporary Native American art
     Contact information: 108 Bartlett Center for Visual Arts, Oklahoma State University
     405-744-60864, louise.siddons@okstate.edu

Lindsey Claire Smith, Associate Professor, Department of English, Oklahoma State University
     Interests: American Indian literature
     Contact information: 205 Morrill Hall, Oklahoma State University
     405-744-9474, lindsey.c.smith@okstate.edu

Steve Stadler, Professor, Department of Geography, Oklahoma State University, and State Geographer of Oklahoma
     Contact information: 339 Murray Hall, Oklahoma State University
     405-744-9172, steve.stadler@okstate.edu


 

 

Associates

Patti Loughlin, Associate Professor of History, University of Central Oklahoma
     Interests: women's history, American Indian history
     Contact information:
100 North University Drive, Edmond, OK 73034
     405-974-5491, ploughlin@uco.edu

Jess Porter, Assistant Professor of Geography, Department of History, University of Arkansas
     Little Rock

     Interests: Great Plains, Dust Bowl, paleoenvironments
     Contact information:
2801 S. University Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
     501-569-8730, jcporter@ualr.edu

Sam Stalcup, Doctoral Student, Department of History, University of Oklahoma
     Interests: environmental history of Oklahoma
     Contact information:
719 NW 20th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73103
     405-570-7786,
s.r.stalcup@gmail.com

Oklahoma State University - Stillwater | Stillwater, OK 74078 | 405.744.5000
Copyright 2008 Oklahoma State University | All rights reserved