Return to the OSU Library Entry Page


Children's Literature Awards

Award Winners By Year

1996 space 1997 space 1998 space 1999 space 2000 space 2001 space 2002 space 2003 space 2004

The following award-winning materials are part of the Curriculum Materials Library's collection:

John Newbery Medal Award

For the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Newbery Medal Book Winners 1922-present (MS Word)

Randolph Caldecott Medal Award

Awarded to the illustrator for the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Caldecott Medal Book Winners 1938-present (MS Word)

Sequoyah Children's Award

An Oklahoma-based award chosen by the children of the state.
Sequoyah Medal Childrens Book Winners 1959-present, Young Adult Book Winners, 1988-present (MS Word)

Mildred L. Batchelder Award

This award is a citation awarded to an American publisher for a children's book considered to be the most outstanding of those books originally published in a foreign language in a foreign country, and subsequently translated into English and published in the United States.
Batchelder Award Winners 1968-present (MS Word)

Coretta Scott King Award

Presented to authors and illustrators of African descent whose distinguished books promote an understanding and appreciation of the "American Dream."

The CML collection also contains books that have won the Mildred L. Batchelder Award and the Pura Belpré Award.