Loading...
Popular Resources
Loading...
The most frequenty-used research resources
Featured
Featured
Featured
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Premier offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
A collection of databases with links to full-text, covering a variety of topics.
Featured
Provides access to company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as 6,000 full-text newspapers.
With an OSU login, the Google Scholar interface allows users to search library holdings and peer-reviewed articles.
Featured
Full-text access for over 17 million journal articles, books, documents, and research reports in a variety of disciplines.
Featured
Unlimited access on NYTimes.com and the NYTimes app. Must register to access. Click here for more info.
Featured
ProQuest indexes over 4,700 journals, magazines, and newspapers many subject fields from approximately 1970 to the present, and includes full-text articles from over 3,300 journals.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
ProQuest Digital Dissertations
A collection of over a million full-text dissertations and theses since 1861 with 70,000 new entries added each year.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
APA PsycARTICLES
This database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Contains more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 38 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 4 from allied organizations Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 42 journals.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
APA PsycINFO
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
Featured
A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue.
Featured
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
New / Trial Resources
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
The WPA (Works Progress Administration until 1st July 1939, thereafter Work Projects Administration) was the agency responsible for the work relief program of the New Deal Administration. The Final State Reports were produced by the State Administration to record the achievements of the specific state projects and to provide recommendations and cautionary tales for any future organization faced with similar problems. The reports summarize the full range of activities that took place in each state.
New
This collection of the papers of the Work Projects Administration (WPA) illustrates the breadth of issues addressed in the arts, professional activities, and public administration. The Final State Reports aid understanding the way in which the New Deal moved into areas previously considered to be outside the role of the federal government. The individual Project Reports for each state describe the programs the federal government funded, and a sample of some of the creative and socially oriented programs within given states is included.
New
The United States of America has a remarkable forest resource—more than 765 million acres of planted and natural forest land and an additional 58 million acres of woodlands. These lands provide clean water, clean air, wildlife and fish habitat, recreational opportunities, and for nearly four centuries have been the foundation for economic development. This atlas introduces the reader to a trove of information.
New
Health, United States provides a wide array of trends in health statistics to policymakers, public health professionals, and the public. It presents statistics in four overarching areas: health status and determinants, health care utilization, health care resources, and health expenditures and payers. See the Annual Report, Topics, and Data Finder.
New
The Implan Data Library offers national-level insights into the economies of 66 countries around the world. Run analyses and utilize detailed visualizations. Environmental impact data on emissions, land use, water use, energy use, and more is available alongside demographic data. Also included is labor market data for over 800 occupations including wages, availability, core competencies, knowledge, skills, and abilities.
New
Statistics and information on the worldwide supply of, demand for, and flow of minerals and materials essential to the U.S. economy, the national security, and protection of the environment.
Trial
Featuring primary source NAACP papers from the twentieth century, this trial includes six collections: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files; Branch Department, Branch Files, and Youth Department Files; Major Campaign--Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, and Armed Forces; Major Campaigns--Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses; Major Campaigns--Legal Department Files; and Special Subjects.
Available until March 16, 2024
Please review our trial database using the following form.
Available until March 16, 2024
Please review our trial database using the following form.
Open Research Oklahoma (ORO) is the institutional repository for Oklahoma State University. Launched in 2024, this portal serves as the home for the intellectual output of the university and includes digital dissertations, faculty publications, undergraduate research, open educational resources, and more.
Loading...
Loading...