Friends Dinner

Celebrating Books by OSU Authors

Center for Oklahoma Studies Symposium

Constitution Day

Noon Concert Series

Oklahoma Ovation

Library-Botany Lecture

Jennifer Paustenbaugh-Winner of the 2002 Edna Mae Phelps Award

Claud Kniffin presents Jennifer Paustenbaugh with the 2002 Edna Mae Phelps Award

OSU Librarian and former Director of Library Development, Dr. Jennifer Paustenbaugh received the ninth annual Edna Mae Phelps Award. Paustenbaugh was honored at the recent H. Louise & H.E. "Ed" Cobb Speaker Series presented by the Friends of the OSU Library. Friends of the OSU Library Board of Directors member, Claud Kniffin, presented the award.

Three members of the Friends Board of Directors nominated Paustenbaugh. Kniffin read from their nomination letter, "Throughout her years as the Library's Development Officer and liaison with the Friends of the OSU Library, all members of the Board and many members of the Friends complimented Jennifer for her professionalism, for her dedication to the Library, and for the successful image of the University she conveyed to the public. She is an outstanding representative of the OSU Library and we are proud of her efforts on our behalf. The Edna Mae Phelps Award was established to commend individuals for service above and beyond to the OSU Library. Jennifer Paustenbaugh certainly deserves recognition for her contributions. Mrs. Phelps worked closely with Jennifer, and we know that she would be pleased for her to receive this award."

The Edna Mae Phelps Award was established in 1994 to honor founder and first President of the Friends of the OSU Library Edna Mae Phelps of Seminole. Nominations are collected throughout the year. For information on the award, see or call (405) 744-7331.


For more information on giving to the Library contact the Tylerr Ropp, Senior Director of Development, at or 405-385-5664.