Friends Dinner

Celebrating Books by OSU Authors

Center for Oklahoma Studies Symposium

Constitution Day

Noon Concert Series

Oklahoma Ovation

Library-Botany Lecture

The Edna Mae Phelps Award

Edna Mae Phelps with Ed Cobb. The Phelps Award is presetned annually at the dinner named for Mr. Cobb and his wife.

The Award

The Edna Mae Phelps Award recognizes individuals who have substantially and unselfishly gone above and beyond duty to increase the effectiveness of the OSU Library. The award was established in honor of Mrs. Phelps of Seminole. Mrs. Phelps was a strong supporter of the OSU Library, and while serving on the OSU Board of Regents, she worked to improve the Library's budget. She also played an active role in organizing the Friends of the OSU Library and served as its first president. (More about Edna Mae Phelps)

2012 Nomination Deadline

5 pm, August 17, 2012

How to Nominate Someone

Nominees may include OSU Library volunteers, librarians, staff members, alumni, students, faculty, government office holders, fund raisers, interested citizens, and members of the Friends of the OSU Library. The award is presented annually at the H. Louise & H.E. "Ed" Cobb Speaker Series presented by the Friends of the OSU Library every fall semester.

Nominating letters should include:

Send nominations to or:

Edna Mae Phelps Award
216 Edmon Low Library
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-1071

For more information, contact Debbie Clemons, Coordinator of Donor Relations.

Past Winners


For more information on giving to the Library contact the Tylerr Ropp, Senior Director of Development, at or 405-385-5664.